Voices that make a difference



Established in 1976, The Thomas Circle Singers (TCS) is a welcoming and inclusive choral ensemble committed to enriching the musical life of the Washington, DC region through engaging and impactful performances, and partnerships with DC-based social service organizations.




TCS envisions a future where choral singing is a vibrant part of a just and equitable society.

Who Are We

CBA-5D-9255 (1).jpg

James Kreger

Artistic Director

Under James Kreger's direction, the chorus has been hailed by The Washington Post for it’s “glowing performance” and for being “on pitch, well focused, fluent and singing expressively.” Critics have also noted that “Artistic Director James Kreger has his 32-person ensemble singing weightlessly and with agility. Soft singing is much more difficult to sustain than loud, but pitch never wavered and long phrases emerged sounding fresh and easy.” In recognition for his work with TCS, Mr. Kreger was honored with WETA-FM’s Hometown Hero award.

He has directed choral programs in Maryland, New Jersey, New York, and the Virgin Islands. He has led workshops and conducted choir festivals throughout the mid-Atlantic region; guest conducting appearances have included the Metropolitan Chorus (Arlington, VA) and Germantown Oratorio Society (Philadelphia, PA). As an organ recitalist, he has been described in The Washington Post as possessing “ a sense of drama and rhythmic drive” and “a pleasant sense of delicacy.”

He holds the Bachelor of Music and Master of Music degrees from Westminster Choir College. In May 2008, his achievements in and contributions to choral music were recognized by his alma mater through the presentation of an alumni merit award. He is currently on the music faculty staff of Landon School in Bethesda, MD.


Erin Feng

Executive Director

Coming soon!!

Board of Directors

Andrew Beckwith, Chair

Sam Baltimore, Secretary, ADEI Committee Chair

Rachel Phillips, Treasurer

Adriana Babic, At Large​​​

Susan Bruninga, At Large

Matthew Koch, Partner Engagement Committee Chair

Grant van Eaton, At Large